In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as student can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In developed communities, it is discussed whether the schools are still useful due to the growing trend of online study I truly disagree with this phenomenon as I support the idea that participating in school classes can develop communication skills and also in-person study has proved to be more effective. Firstly, pupils need a healthy and safe environment to make friends and expand their basic fundamental skills such as sharing and showing empathy and it happens only through direct in-person contact. To illustrate, a newcomer sits next to another student and a conversation starts by asking each other's names and hobbies. Afterwards, they play during recess, help each other with homework, and share their nutrients. They go through ups and downs together which makes them connected and this friendship may last long. Thus, this would simply not happen if they click on the leave class button after the lesson finishes in online classes. Secondly, the students have fewer distractions around them in a classroom such as their toys or food compared to their homes. Adding this to the supervision of a teacher who attracts their attention repeatedly brings the opinion that they can learn better at school. For instance, the results of recent research show that Learners who took part in virtual classes during the pandemic showed a dramatic decrease in their final scores due to the fact that they were not able to have adequate concentration while taking the lessons. Hence, going to school helps the pupils to absorb the materials more effectively. In conclusion, while some hold the idea that schools should be replaced by virtual learning, I opine that attending educational places is vital owing to the fact that it can help learners expand their interpersonal skills and enhance their learning opportunities.