Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the habitats of wild animals are endangered. While some people accept that protecting creatures in the woods is a kind of a waste of money. I personally believe that saving the environment can help us to prevent the extinction of many types of creatures nowadays. On the one hand, no one can ever deny the significance of environmental issues in this century. To put it more simply, because of some widespread development next to the forests, most of the woods are becoming eliminated. In fact, deforestation by humans contributes to a large number of problems such as the extinction of many important species like animals and insects which have a key role in the cycle of the environment. Thus, it can be said that a minority of people think that this issue is not an important concern for our society. although it has many main drawbacks for our world. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that preserving the environment caused many merits for wild animals. As a matter of fact, according to the latest figures released by scientific journals most of the virgin nature is rebuilt and protected by NGOs. Moreover, government authorities should legislate more money to protect the habitat of creatures especially those that are endangered. Hence, government authorities should make policies to ban illegal haunting and strict penalties for poachers who are trying to eliminate the species. As a result, it is fair to say that protecting the environment can help us to have a better life with other creatures. In conclusion, tough punishments should be planned and organised by governments to protect the virgin nature. In the meanwhile, I personally believe that the combination of culturized appropriate behaviour with animals and their habitat and strict penalties leads to saving our world.