School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. this is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. teacher need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all cost and go back to teaching basic study skills. do you agree or disagree?

The educational style has been altered dramatically by the rapid advancement of technology. However, the increasing popularity of electric gadgets in modern life encourages dependence on technological tools among children. Some people argue that any electric devices should be removed from the classroom as they will pose a damaging effect on their reading and writing skills in the long run. I personally disagree with this for the following reasons. On one hand, the prevailing use of technological tools in the classroom is not beneficial for children as it promotes their excessive reliance on them. For example, because computers provide pupils with the meaning of words automatically, the knowledge does not remain in their brains for long. This will lead to discourage their comprehensive ability as they are less likely to make efforts than the conventional style of reading which requires hard work to look up a dictionary to discover the meaning of unfamiliar words. As a result, the level of reading skills among children in modern society is generally lower than in the past. On the other hand, in spite of their lower level of essential learning skills due to their increasing dependence on technology, there are more advantages that promote their understanding. For instance, Ipads and Chromebooks provided to individual pupils play a significant role in offering visual and sound information that will help children understand abstract concepts such as peace and health. In other words, video clips of the war that illustrate people's suffering lead to a deeper understanding of what the war was like than the written information in the textbooks. Furthermore, such learning tools will be effective for those who have learning disorders thanks to the extensive range of helpful resources available online. In conclusion, while the prevalence of electric tools at school has some negative damages on children, there is an increasing awareness of their importance today. Therefore, technological gadgets will become essential learning tools in the future.