Some people today feel that physical money will no longer be used in the future. Others feel it will still have some uses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In many countries, online transactions are increasing rapidly. Even for buying small things, people are preferring online payment. This essay discusses why physical cash will no longer be required in future and also the issues involving online bill payments. Firstly, every person is using a smartphone nowadays, which led to using multiple payment applications widely. There are many offers and cashback offered by these applications, which attracts major audiences to use these apps. Secondly, even groceries are delivered directly to our doorstep through online grocery apps. This resulted in a major decline in physical currency. For example, If we go to a small grocery store and we purchase items in cash, the store owner lacks the physical money to give the change back because they are too receiving most payments in cash. Nevertheless, online transactions have their disadvantages. People are not realising that they are spending more money when they are using online transfers. There is an increase in scams where they are trying to hack a phone and get all the details of a person's identity and their account numbers. In terms of solutions, I believe the government should be largely responsible. For example, there should be a limit of transactions per month. Money applications need to be properly certified by the government which would also be beneficial. Naturally, individuals should also try to address these problems. One way is to put pressure on the government to ensure they tackle the problems by forming awareness groups, especially for an elder group of people which can help reduce the high levels of crime. To conclude, we need to have a balance in handling physical cash and the bill we are transferring online.