Wealthy counties should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, hundreds of thousands of immigrants rushing to Europe as well as the USA, hoping to get better living quality. However, those wealthy nations are not always welcoming them yet often rejecting their requests for moving in. From my point of view, I agree with the thought that rich countries should help refugees from poor countries by not only providing them with food and accommodation but also giving them education. Firstly, I believe those rich communities should assist refugees based on humanity. By sharing food, medicine, and housing with refugees, then these desperate people can fulfil their basic needs for living. For example, according to recent news, a refugee boat sink in the ocean beside Europe because there were no countries to rescue them. In this case, if the European government can at least send a rescue boat then those dead would have still alive. Secondly, as far as I'm concerned, besides offering food and housing, rich nations can also provide education, such as language schools. By doing so, they can help refugees better fit into the new environment. For instance, the government can launch special social services and job placement for immigrants and give them free language courses so they can get a job by themselves without further assistance by then. In conclusion, I basically agree with the idea that wealthy societies such as Europe and America should give basic assistance to those refugees struggling to survive which is based on the basic principle of humanity. However, I also suggest that helping refugees to be involved in society is the priority of social assistance in the long term. In other words, if refugees can learn a new language and working skills then they can truly be a member of the new society, therefore, they can live without mercy.