Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

In poor countries, many people suffer from diseases that is easy to treat in rich countries. Also, People in poor countries cannot afford medicines and medical treatments if they need ones. So, some people believe that the drug companies should reduce price for them or give them as free. In my opinion, this idea has advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, people who can afford medicines but still struggle to pay may complain about the gap between poor people and them. For example, there are some people who have to rent money to purchase tablets in rich countries and they have to pay back money they cannot afford. Moreover, it might be difficult to decide who gets discount and who doesn't. As I mentioned, there are people who can't pay at all and can pay little. Therefore, it would be complicated for the drug companies to choose who to apply. On the other hand, some people insist that poor people has to get right treatment as everyone deserves. People can't ignore poor people to die because of money so it is natural for them to get discount. For instance, even though it was easy to cure, there are a lot of people who suffer and pass away from diseases in poor country. So, we have to help them to survive and give them opportunity to live equally. Furthermore, this problem solving could help countries which have a small birth rate. One of the reason is that poor countries often have many children, however they die young. And if rich countries with little birth rate donate them required medical treatment, children may help the problem of less worker in those countries in the future. In conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, people should have the same opportunity and chances to live. The drug companies have to make a right border line to get discount and save people's lives.