Some people think that what children watch on television will influence their behavior. Others think that the time they watch television influences their behavior most .Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that what youngsters view on television sets influences their lives. However, other groups of people are of the opinion that it is the time they watch these shows that influences their behaviour at a greater level. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and at last, give my point of view. On the one hand, the content involve in the tv series these children watch have a greater impact on their life. For example, a child watching the promotion of drinking alcohol to feel good will like to try doing the same in later life. Some Television shows have an age range for viewers and at times start categorically stating not for kids but they at times find their way in watching those programs and practice due to curiosity. Additionally, they are prone to captivating the habits of their favourite celebrities when they see their advertisements on television. These children do not care if that product is good or not but because it was done by their popular celebrities they tend to like it. I remember my son asking me to buy him some particular boots because he saw his cherished footballer wearing them and I ask where he saw them and it was nowhere other than the television. Hence, what they watch influences their behaviour either in a positive way or a negative way. On the other hand, some individuals also think it is the time they watch it that influences them. Watching television at night when they are not guided by an adult will make them addicted to it and they meant chance on night adult shows like sex talks and discussions. For instance, a child who watches late-night shows will continue to skip sleep just to catch the favourite show or movie which is bad. Moreover, they tend to forgo their house chores and studies to just watch these shows. In conclusion, the content these youngsters watch on television and the time they watch it all have a role in influencing them in both good and bad ways.in my opinion, I believe it is the content they watch that most that influence their behaviours. However, parental guidance can reduce their exposure to bad TV set shows to reduce the influence it may have and also forbid them from being glued to TV set screens at late hours.