Because of the covid epidemic, many people prefer to work or study from home instead of going to their workplace or university

Due to the COVID global crisis, the world's dynamics have changed drastically, as lots of companies and education systems switched to so-called - distance learning - or - distance working-. While this holds many benefits, it also contains some drawbacks. This essay will discuss the good and bad of such a phenomenon. In terms of positive consequences, staying at home protects the environment, and saves effort and space. For example, transportation increases the amount of C02 evoked into the atmosphere, so decreasing the use of vehicles by working from home, will lessen the pollution around us. Moreover, a lot of employees and students spend too more moments travelling from one place to another. Therefore, performing the needed activities without moving, will absolutely give them more leisure hours, which can be seized for various useful purposes. On the other hand, this approach includes some limitations, such as unsocial interactions and poor communication. Given the fact of being humans, we adore functional verbalizations, for instance, we can feel each other using our body language. These non-verbal connections are hardly exchanged through a Zoom meeting, hence, it creates an obstacle to sharing our thoughts and emotions. Eventually, distance connection will not be able to replace physical and in-person relations, because it doesn't comprehend the abstract aspects of language. In conclusion, despite that the method of not being present on campus or in the working facility is a good solution, it might have some negativities. While it gives us extra pace and eliminates toxic gases, it also prevents us from fully interacting with supersegmental expressions.