Some people think that zoos are cruel and all zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoo can help protect animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is considered by some that zoos are brutal places for animals, because, they kill and behave with them in adverse ways, while others mention the idea that zoos can conserve different species from the danger of extinction or hunting. I personally think, as long as the authorities of these places do not abuse these creatures for their own pleasure or earning money this way, they can be useful to protect the endangered ones. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that most of the scarce animals are hunted and bought in order to be put in zoos, hence, some of them are killed in this process, whether by hunters or under the pressure of bad conditions, such as the lack of enough food to fed them. For instance, in Iran, zoo owners do not provide any basic amenities to keep the species in proper circumstances, because of this, they get murdered, consequently, many Iranian environmentalists protest against this issue, and it happens just because of the owners financial profits. On the other hand, all zoos do not have same politics, some of them support animals, especially rare ones to protect them from the extinction danger, which helps the habitat to be conserved and even expounded. Moreover, animals are taken to these shelters and then will be returned to their habitats after the authorities are assured that they are not in danger anymore. For example, in South Africa, some environmentalists work on a specific species to prepare skills that are needed to live in the wildlife. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that zoos can not be functional if the ultimate objective is personal benefits unless individuals use them to conserve the nature and its creatures.