Young people spend to much money on expensive fashion brands and gadgets these days, many of which are not necessary. To what extend do you agree?

In this progressive day, lots of money is wasted on the high prices gadgets and stylish brands by the young, while a number of them are not extremely needed. I am convinced that it is unnecessary to consume and will be impacted on the young if it becomes a habit. Nowadays, lots of young adults tend to purchase many things that are costly because some reasons. Firstly, they are addicted to what is currently popular by looking at social media. Moreover, many e-commerce provides ads that attract them to buy, even though the price is high. Secondly, the young generation that they have buying behaviour that gradually to get some kinds of stuff. For example, they are interested to collect clothes or dresses at a high price although they have a similar with them. Unfortunately, they spend a lot of money on things that are not really necessary. Evidently, there are other factors that those people act like that. The young are easily influenced by their environment which makes them fear missing out on something that is trending. For instance, these days the handphone from Apple brand is extremely well-known, therefore they will expand their money to get that item. In addition, impacted by their environment because social levels make those people have to look fascinated by the luxury brands in their circumstances. As a result, it affects them to always stand by for looking at the high prices of items. For these reasons, many of them feel is usual to spend much of money to buy things, even if they have a similar item or might still have the other. In conclusion, I strongly believe that is because of many reasons that young people can spend money to get stuff at a high price such as attract by social media and other factors. It impacts them because much money is spent to purchase things that are not necessary.