It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an outlook suggesting that being surrounded by a good family is better than friends. This is because the ties between family members are more longevity than friendships. This essay will address an opposite view and explain why that idea is off the mark to apply particularly in the modern age. Firstly, we have to acknowledge that people may not be able to choose in what kind of family they were born. As long as the family members are supportive of each other, they likely can be a shelter from any storm, as well as can substitute for the absence of friendship. However, if what is happening is otherwise, the family sometimes becomes the storm itself. For instance, a broken home family may not be appropriate to be a safe place for a person. In return, they are most likely seeking support systems from any friend they have. To inform, people can loosely make friends with anyone they have met or interacted with, either in schools, offices, or any place both in online space or in real life. More than that, intimate and solid friendships seem ultimately equal to a good family which is more beneficial than the prior biological decent members. In films, many movies such as Fast and Furious, Mission Impossible, and F.R.I.E.N.D.S have precisely depicted how closed-friend relationships provide a good environment for people to grow up. In conclusion, family is not always more crucial than friendships. It depends on the type of family we have. Virtuo parents will create strong generations or vice versa. However, I would like to recommend that many friends can be a good family as well because our fellows always recognize what we actually need or think equally and freely.