Some people prefer to live in rented homes rather than purchasing their own homes. Do you think advantages of living in rented house outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a tendency to rent homes instead of having one. For many, it might be the real way to have a house, for other people it is just more convenient. Nevertheless, there can be advantages and disadvantages to this particular trend. In this essay, I discuss the pros and cons of living in rented homes and provide some conclusions. Firstly, many people prefer to lease apartments in order to have the opportunity to travel and live in different places. They believe that it allows them to be mobile and don’t worry about their own home, don’t spend money on loans or maintenance, and so on. Moreover, for many people renting accommodations might be a real chance to have their personal house, because very often they don’t have the financial possibility to purchase apartments. On the other hand, there is a high risk of being homeless for people, who don’t want or can’t have their own home. It is obvious, a main drawback of this tendency. Besides, in many countries, inhabitants must have some reality to obtain the right to a residence permit and then to get citizenship. Without this important condition, people might be deported from the country. In conclusion, living in rented homes allows people to travel and not be tied to their place of residence. At the same time having your own house gives you a sense of security. From my point of view, it is necessary to have some reality in case of unforeseen life circumstances, because it can help you to feel a bit confident for the future.