with ease of e books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In contemporary times, e- books have gradually become more popular, replacing paper books with the development of technology. Therefore, arguments have persisted as to whether this trend is positive or not. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of e- books. To begin with, one of the benefits of reading books with electronic devices is that they are convenient to carry. Sometimes, paper books are too thick and heavy to pack in our bags, but if we have a thin and light tablet or even our own phone, we do not need to care about the capacity of our pouch. In addition, e- books allow many books to be imported as a data, so there is no need to lose books or buy more new bookshelves. However, it is worth mentioning that negative impacts on e- books. First and foremost, electronic equipment needs to be charged, so it must be managed so that it does not run out of battery power, in addition, it costs electricity as well. Furthermore, gazing at screens on the devices makes our eyes tired, and could cause decreased eyesight, because, unlike paper books, screens on the phone or tablet are bright. Moreover, since they could lead to a decline in quality and a lack of sleep, when it comes to reading e- books, we need to take health issues into account. To conclude, although there are benefits to the convenience of e- books, they also pose maintenance or health problems. Therefore, I personally believe that paper books will be a part of our lives in the future.