As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that the tremendous evolution of internet has turning our life from paper-based into digital world. Because of this, newspapers cannnot cannot keep pace with the modern development and become the thing from last century. In my opinion, I totally agree with this viewpoint because newspapers can be substituted with technology and it is not acceptable by some people due to the climate issues. The reason why I consider newspapers as a old fashion is because it can be fully replaced with technology. At present, hardly everyone who live in modern societies have a smart device, which allow them surfing internet from just one click away. The contents such as headlines from around the world can be seen by simply take out of their mobiles from pocket. For example, I always use my phone to read news from BBC and it is more faster and accessible than grabing a newspaper from underground stations. Futuremore Future more, the wide coverage of mobile signal which also indicates that people can access those news sites from anywhere around the world at any time. Additionally, as people are more aware of global warning and climate change issues, they start to take responsibility for saving valuable natural resourses from their daily routine. The problem of newspaper is it made from paper, which represents the deforestation. Thus, the porducts produced from paper-based material like newspaper are no longer their choice and gradually disappear and forget by people. To sum up, I completely agree with this statement as the revolution of internet and technology has modified our life to much extent, and global climate changes have arouse people's awareness of protecting environment. Therefore, the value of existence of newspaper should be reconsidered.