More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

Due to the drastic changes in everybody's lifestyle, everyone is becoming more prone to pressure. In fact, the change in the quality of a person's life from Covid 19 strict lockdowns and job layoffs have made society more stressed out than ever. Despite this situation, there are numerous ways to tackle this issue, such as exercising and healthy eating habits. One of the hardest moments ever in mankind's history was Covid 19 lockdowns. Because of this, the whole world was confined indoors due to the virus spread and consequently millions of them suffered from anxiety. A recent study, which was conducted by the World Health Organization, has concluded that on average 8 people out of 10 had behavioural disorders due to chronic tension. Individuals losing their jobs was another contributor. For example, over 30 million direct and indirect jobs worldwide were lost. As a result, a lot of employees became jobless and anxious as they had bills to pay and families to sustain. Thus, some external factors can be a leading cause to affect people's lives negatively. One of the most practical remedies to this matter is exercising. When a person does some workout, he releases a hormone called adrenaline which is responsible for boosting the immune system. Furthermore, cortisol which is a stress hormone will be at its lowest level with daily exercising. For instance, a study which was conducted by Harvard University stated that sports activities can inhibit the hormonal secretion of cortisol by 10-fold. Moreover, maintaining a balanced eating diet is key to reducing pressure levels as well. For example, eating a lot of cruciferous vegetables and alkaline food can prevent the body's pH level from becoming acidic. Consequently, the endocrine system will regulate the release of hormones and suppress any hormonal imbalance. To conclude, it is undeniable that every individual is becoming stressed out due to multiple reasons. However, it is indispensable to be able to deal with this hormonal disorder. Unless a person finds a way to manage it, his situation can worsen and lead to chronic anxiety which can in turn contribute to depression.