Some older people struggle with use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones and computers. Write the cause and the propose a solution.

Nowadays, with technology rising every second, many individuals are accustomed to using these brand-new gadgets such as smartphones and computers. However, it is seen that many older people find it difficult to get used to these devices. The following essay will discuss the reasons for this problem as well as suggest a solution for the issue. One of the first problems that need to be considered for why seniors struggle with the use of these electronics is that they grow up with minimal exposure to these tools. A typical illustration is that newer generations, including Gen Z, Gen Alpha and Millenials all grow up with TVs, phones and at least a basic understanding of these aforesaid appliances whereas people from Gen X and Baby Boomers mature without much benefit of technological devices. The second reason is probably that they are more familiar with utilising more traditional forms of machinery, including typewriters, recorders and much simpler theatres and cinemas. For instance, some older folks may feel a bit unusual during the time when they use keyboards and laptops since they are so accustomed to typewriters and handwritten letters. Notwithstanding the many complications that arise regarding the topic, there are many solutions to consider while tackling the given problem. The most useful way of resolving the aforesaid is to aid and support the elderly when they try to practice brand-new mechanics. For example, the grandchildren or children can teach them more about how to use cell phones and simplify the bits and bops of the cell in order to help the old-timers in snatching the methods of calling and texting and not lose too much contact with their peers and family. In Conclusion, despite having many reasonings for why older communities may find frustration in trying to accept all the complicated technology, it is for sure that individuals like them may get used to these gadgets easier with the help of their close ones.