The best way to reduce traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and to lower the age limit for elderly ones. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and any relevant examples.

It is believed that raising the age to get a driving license and prohibiting seniors earlier from driving can tackle the issue of traffic crashes I disagree with this phenomenon as I hold the idea that we can overcome this problem by enhance things driving manners moreover the older people get the more experienced they become unless they suffer from some specific diseases that keep them from driving properly. To commence with, regardless of how old drivers are, they must obey some rules and it plays the most vital role in managing this problem. To illustrate, it does not really matter whether a person becomes eligible to drive at the age of 18 or 21 if they drink and drive or cross a red light. Therefore, raising the age limit won' t work if the community does not follow the rules. Secondly, driving is a practical skill so doing it for many years not only grows your skill but also makes it easier. Some illnesses in the elderly ages are recognized as a deterrent like having poor eyesight or paralysis, in this,case seniors can be banned from driving to keep the streets safe. The statistics show that people around the age of 55-65 are as good drivers as the ones in their forties. Hence, reducing the driving age will not affect this issue. To conclude, some people assume the problem of car crashes can be solved by applying stricter age limits. I opine that it won' t cope with the problem if the drivers don' t mind the rules. Additionally, older drivers own more valuable experiences which allows them to drive better if they don' t suffer from deterrent illnesses.