People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think that is the reason for this? What are the consequences for the people and people around them.

In this era, the majority of the masses are not getting enough sleep in comparison to the old times. This essay intends to discuss the possible causes for this change along with the repercussions of it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the variations observed in the sleeping patterns could have a plethora of reasons. Initially, nowadays, people are leading a hectic lifestyle, and they are stressed out because of excessive workload. As they are in the race of earning more money, despite knowing, it could have a detrimental impact on their well-being. For instance, overtime and irregular hours spent at workplaces are the reason for their routine disturbance, whereas the urge for a better living style is driving them crazy. Moreover, the overutilisation of technical devices such as laptops, mobile phones, computers, and others for entertainment purposes, develops addiction among youngsters. Afterwards, it becomes arduous for them to change their habits and it has a bad impact on their daily routines and their behaviour. Turning towards the results, the inhabitants, who do have an appropriate sleep pattern, not only affect themselves, but also their friends, relatives, and family members. To commence with, the night shift workers or the ones who work till evening, frequently disturb their homes, when they arrive late. Besides, they frequently face issues like regular headaches or migraine as they could not get proper rest. Therefore, they behave rudely with their colleagues and employees. For example, it has been scientifically proven that adults ought to get eight hours of rest on a daily basis, otherwise, they could face mental disorders at an early age. Additionally, teenagers are victims of low eyesight and other minor health concerns due to the majority of their day spent on their cell phones. In conclusion, the development of various technical devices and long-working hours have altered the lifestyle of dwellers. In fact, they have been suffering from mild and serious health issues such as depression, thus, it is essential for youngsters to monitor their daily routine and take care of themselves.