Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Considering the education tax payment a social obligation, families with children studying at private schools argue over paying those, being required to handle the costs of the privates. How I react is to disagree with this view, thinking of these costs as a compulsory feature for all families, more than just a case-by-case revenue. All payments are not calculated on private schools costs, making these costs insufficient to cover real ones. The tuition just contains the apparent costs, while some costs are not considered. Furthermore, the part of the tuition that goes to teachers is just their salary, not considering the services, have received. Firstly, the courses they’ve passed during their studying process are the ones paid to their teachers by the government, which doesn’t go back this way. Secondly, there exists enough practical instruction in their education history, making them ready for teaching in a more experimental way. Finally, there might be salaries paid by the government to those, enhancing their economic condition during the studying process, which is common in plenty of countries. Although it seems that the education payments should just be considered in the case of own children ’s costs, creating an equal situation for all students is also essential. Considering this the community’s responsibility, all families, whether sending their children to public schools or private ones, are to pay these taxes; so that all the taxes paid by the families with children going to public schools are not calculated based on their own costs. This does not just appear in education tax payments; what society does more, as an example, is to pay for members with a serious health condition which is not necessarily a family’s own need. In conclusion, all families including those sending their children to private schools are to pay education taxes; because these taxes are what each family should pay, considered more than just school tuition.