The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinge upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most people are active on social media and spend at least 1 hour daily on these sites. A group of individuals believes, that these sites give the liberty to the public to connect with any individual around the globe and share anything. A modernist community opines that these sites cannot be trusted to protect someone's privacy. In my opinion, these sites are very beneficial for each individual because it opens an opportunity for each individual to connect with anyone along with learn anything. To commence with, more than half of the population uses social media, where each individual gets an opportunity to connect with their family, friends and community who are living in other countries. Moreover, now professionals are also on social media, so the public who are learning new skills in any field can easily connect with the people who are masters in them on these applications. Additionally, folk get an excessive number of features to market their work because data is sorted in it. For instance, applications like Facebook and Instagram provide all these benefits, where more than 3.5 billion people use these applications daily and thousands of individuals also promote their businesses. However, it is an undeniable fact each individual privacy matters a lot. If more than a billion people use these sites or applications then there are chances that their personal data and chats can get hacked. Data is something which is necessary for all the business. Furthermore, more than 5 times the world's most used social media application Facebook is hacked and millions of data is scraped by hackers which had a direct impact on the application as well as on the people who are promoting their work. In a nutshell, each thing has its pros and cons. Although, there are chances of data leaks or hacking on these sites, I believe the benefits are even more significant, it provides an opportunity to connect with family, and friends and also gives a unique feature to promote the work.