A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

The shortage of water for drinking, washing and other household uses is a crisis which is impacting countries across the world. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this issue including the shortage of water resources and overusing it. This essay will suggest some solutions to avoid this problem including the purification of seawater and also increasing people's awareness of using water. To begin with, many countries have been suffering from lacking water for daily use. This is due to decreasing the resources of clean water because of the bad habits of some people which leads to increasing the rate of water pollution. Furthermore, if people do not use water wisely, they will end up facing serious water shortages. Some individuals waste a huge amount of water to clean their cars, carpets and so on. For example, some car washers in African countries waste more than a million gallons of water. Overall, This issue is getting increase as people don't know how to use water properly and keep it clean as well. On the other hand, there are many solutions to alleviate this problem. the first is that the authorities should teach people what is the right way to use water without wasting it and also they should provide people with means which help them to reduce consuming clean water such as sensor taps. Secondly, the sea water is not edible, however, the government should purify this water, thus, citizens can use it for drinking and cooking. For instance, Saudi Arabia depends on purified sea water for drinking, washing and cooking. To Sum up, people and the authorities should work together to fix this issue. In conclusion, the lack of water is considered a global issue, many countries are facing a shortage of clean water. This essay presented the main causes behind this issue and also suggested some solutions to maintain this problem.