The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs enormous government expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the government uses the money to improve the country's infrastructure has sparked a heated debate. While I accept that authorities should invent funds to repair old buildings in major cities, I also believe that this money should be used for new housing and road development.  On the one hand, there are a couple of vital reasons why I agree that the country's funds should be used to build old infrastructure in major cities. First and foremost, old buildings play a role in preserving the unique culture. Therefore, restoring them will contribute to protecting the feature of the nation. Secondly, in day and age, historical sites also bring many benefits to the economy of the nation. For example, historical sites in the world attract many domestic and foreign tourists, which offers various sources of currency. On the other hand, I am convinced that authorities should use this money to build modern infrastructure. Firstly, when infrastructures such as buildings, and roads develop, resident's life will be much improved on the grounds that it is easier for people to travel, and they do not need pay a lot of money to travel. In addition, the development of the transportation system reflects the level and development ability of a country. For example, in developed countries, quality infrastructure helps improve resident's life. In conclusion, although I agree that the government should restore old buildings in major cities, it seems to me that this money also should use to build modern infrastructures.