In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, in many countries, some children are often told that if they are motivated enough, they could receive anything they want. The argument that they can achieve their goals just by trying hard both has many advantages and disadvantages. Following this look, some positive and negative effects will be shared. Firstly, the most remarkable advantage is that it can give the kids many motivations to inspire themselves. For instance, Jack Ma-a billionaire who comes from the USA is an excellent example. When he was a tiny tot, he was tough on this opinion, as a result, when he grew up, he motivated and searched for the results of his problems by himself, gained many experiences and became successful. In fact, we cannot refute that this point of view increases children’s independence speedy. Thus, the merits of this opinion are easy to support On the other hand, the most significant negative aspect can easily be seen is that they cannot understand some complicated meanings. For example, according to a study, the number of children who misunderstood the primary purpose of their parent’s statement is dominant in contrast with the rest. Consequently, kids just try hard in an unsuitable way with their targets, so they cannot enjoy the fruits of their hard work and become disappointed. Furthermore, there will be no results for their inspiration, some of them have hectic schedules, finally just waste their time. Thus, the argument that there are no risks to teaching the children with this statement can be debunked. To summarize, there are many benefits and negative aspects that go along with this point of view. However, it is clear that the profits are easily seen, similar to the drawbacks. It is predicted that this message can be tough in the correct way in the not-too-far future.