Some people think that newspapers are the best ways to learn the news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Newspapers have been the most convenient way to learn the news for centuries. However, it has crucially changed because of the Internet and other technological advances. Which led to decreasing the popularity of newspapers. It is much easier for people to be informed about global and regional news without leaving the comfort of their home or by buying piles of newspapers daily. Due to these reasons I completely agree with the idea that learning news through the media is much better. Although, I would like to mention that there are some advantages of newspapers which are absent in social media, such as true information about latest events and etc. FIrst and foremost, I concur that social media is a better source of information because it is convenient and does not require a big amount of time, unlike to newspapers. I mean, being able to find all the global and local news without even leaving your home is much more comfortable for everyone, rather than going to buy newspapers. Secondly, newspapers influence ecology in a negative way. In order to produce piles of newspapers daily you would need huge amount of paper, which leads to deforestation. And deforestation leads to extinction of various kinds of animals and other ecological problems. Unlike to newspapers media does require not any papers, hence it is much more ecologically friendly. However, newspapers also have load of advantages. And one of them is showing true information to people. Editors even hire a group of fact checkers, in order to investigate the events and do not mistakenly publish wrong information which will confuse people. But in media everyone tries to publish as much publications as possible which leads to confusing people because of not true information in the news. To sum up, even though newspapers have their own advantages, I think that media is much better and has better impact to the nature (which is vital for leaving creatures on the Earth). And probably after few decades people will stop producing newspapers at all, because of decreasing popularity.