Nowadays, distance-learning programs are such common thing for us (the study material by post, by internet) but some people argue that courses can never be taken as good as those by attending in a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, online learning platforms are familiars thing for us to learn such as learning material by digital platforms; however, some people believe that courses are not as good as those joining a college or university by face-to-face. I strongly agree with this statement due to students have limitations with two-way interactions and practical experiences. First and foremost, distance learning platforms have limitations regarding interactions. This is mostly due to the fact that the students find difficulties in two-way interactions between other students and lecturers. They faced the problem when to want to ask or discuss personally with their lecturer. This means that these platforms impact their curiosity and engagement and actively participate in the courses. Furthermore, most digital learning platforms do not get practical experience learnings. Students only get learning material about the concept or theory without practical applications. As a result, they do not get the real-world case problem and how to solve it. For example, in face-to-face courses, students will get the group project assignment from their lecturer, and the assignment is based on a real-world case, which is students get the practical experience of learning from this assignment method. Finally, while some may complain that distance-learning platforms can never be taken as well as those by attending a college or university in person, they should note that these platforms are primarily for serious learning and increasing their knowledge and abilities. Students suffer difficulties in focusing when learning by online and are easy to distract by other things. As a consequence, they do not maximize their knowledge, and students may not be focused when learning. In conclusion, distance learning channels have many various limitations compared with attending college or university due to the fact that students found difficulties in two-way interactions and solving real-world cases.