What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city?

The subject of this essay is whether it is better to live in a big town or not. Some people assert that megapolis is the best place to live, whereas many others argue that living in the countryside has more benefits. So, let's take a look at this issue from different perspectives. On the one hand, living in the large city has many clear advantages. The first thing that stands out in my mind is variety of opportunities in every part of life, that are career, hobbies, education, health and so on. Also, there is a huge amount of activities taking places everyday, that is why it is really hard to get bored. For example, only this week more that fifty different events has been opened in Moscow. On the other hand, some people has another point of view and claim there is more disadvanatages disadvantaged at living in a mega city. First and foremost they are talking about ecological situation. The quality of water and, especially, air is much more higher in the countryside, compare to the urban, for which we can find plenty of evidence from our own experience. Furthermore, the level of noise can be highlighted. For instance, it is almost impossible to sleep in Moscow with open windows, which is quite inconvinient convenient in summer. In conclusion, I would agree that life in a megapolis has its own benefits and drawbacks. If you asked me, I would prefer to live in central city with the opportunity to go away to some quiet place on the weekends.