private transport is creating problems for people. what are these problems and how we can solve this

Transportation is extremely vital for human beings to survive on this planet. However, efforts can be made to use more public transport and personal conveyance can be avoided. The various problems caused by private cars and bikes are discussed below along with the solutions. Firstly,pollution is one of the biggest problems we face on earth today. The usage of private vehicles makes the situation more problematic. The harmful emissions from the adoption of personal cars are doing more harm than good. Every responsible habitant of this planet should make an effort to use more public modes of transit.Many metropolitans around the globe are already putting it into practice. For instance, the citizens of New Delhi have improved the air quality of their area by using the subway more often. Secondly, the harmful gases emitted from the use of cars and bikes cause various respiratory diseases. Children all over the world are being born with birth defects. These toxic substances get mixed with the environment around us and find a way to not only enter but also harm our reproductive system. Thus,it is imperative to adopt electronic vehicles and public transport to end such unfortunate births. For example, an individual should opt to buy an electric car rather than a petroleum fuelled car in order to save mankind. The simple solution to this predicament lies in making stricter laws. Government should pass laws banning a family to have more than one personal vehicle. Automatically, there will be a decrease in pollution and traffic. Every individual will be forced to take a bus or a tram. To give an instance, the council of Amsterdam has banned the driving of automobiles in the inner city. Therefore,the masses have resorted to riding bicycles to work daily thus reducing the pollution in the inner areas of Amsterdam. In conclusion, no individual alone can avert this grave danger. We have to be united in our endeavour to end the operation of private transport. With unity and,teamwork this should be an easy task.