Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

A group of individuals present the view that youngsters who are allowed to decide and choose their preferences on different subjects such as food, clothing and entertainment tend to put their own wishes above others in the future, whereas others believe that children should be allowed to decide on things which are associated with them. I wholeheartedly agree with the latter opinion as it plays a vital role in their growth process. On the one hand, some people justifiably believe that what children need is greater development which is accessible by being taught as well as freedom. Not only does giving the chance to choose enhance their self-confidence but also it is a decisive factor in augmenting their prowess. For example, children who are allowed to decide what they want to wear are more likely to excel at addressing a problem as they have to choose logically or emotionally. Therefore, allocating freedom for children results in flourishing in their future. On the other hand, another group of society argue that giving freedom to decide brings about being arrogant as these children are willing to consider their needs more important than others. However, I do not find this argument convincing since rarely does it happen that freedom through the parents' observation leads to arrogant children as they are taught that others ' needs are as substantial as theirs. In addition, if they have an opportunity to experience dealing with different challenges, they will be more prosperous in the future. For instance, youths who have asked about the destination of a trip feel more valuable and responsible for the consequences of that travel. To conclude, in my view, teenagers should be allowed to decide as it has a crucial role in their development and nurture. Moreover, parents should teach their offspring to consider every detail in their decisions and assist them to thrive.