In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many places, children are involved in different paid activities. Some would say that this should not be allowed, while others would argue that it is an important experience. This essay agrees with the latter point, despite the fact that young ages have to be used for gathering knowledge, practical work may teach how to be a responsible person and prepare for adult life. On the one hand, the developing brain of a child is agile enough to learn a lot of theoretical knowledge and it is crucial not to miss this period and use these learning abilities. The older person becomes the less free neural connections he has. As a result, an adult has strong beliefs and less wonder about the world. This influences his ability to consume any new information. For example, average language courses for teenagers last from six to twelve months, while adults require a one-to-one approach and significantly more time to study a new language. However, I believe that experience is the best teacher. On the other hand, adolescents may learn what it means to be a responsible person and become ready for their future during a real job. There is no school subject which could explain how to live this life and there is no way to gain any experience without practice. The theory could not cover all the aspects of practical work. For instance, pupils from the technical school in Almaty are well known for their engineering skills even before their undergraduate studies because they have mandatory part-time jobs as interns in top IT companies. For this reason, I think it is better to get employed earlier. In conclusion, although, some people are against the idea of working children because they have to study, I agree that any adolescent should be able to apply for a job because it could help him in his future life.