Young people spend too much money on expensive fashion brands and gadgets these days, many of which are not necessary How far do you agree?

Nowadays, a large amount of money is spent by youngsters to buy unessential fashion brands and gadgets. I completely agree that more money is spent on unessential products and advanced electronic devices because young people are in a critical phase to build their identity and are affected by advertisements in social media. Firstly, young people are dealing with a new era of globalization which is at a critical level in building their personality. This will lead them in changing their individual behavior in using some brand new stuff. It is, for example, young generations are becoming extremely arrogant to show their appearance in wearing new clothes and in using handphones that cost higher prices. However, they sometimes have no particular interest in such things they buy which at least to follow global trends. Secondly, the advancement of technology has provided various advertisements on social media that affect young individual’s lives. The effect in visualizing the advertisements tend to make young people do an impulse buying activity. This means that the activity is done without any plan and perspective of what its purpose and even its consequences are. For example, youngsters are purchasing a lot of money on new online game devices in a short time, therefore it is totally difficult for them to save their own budget for vital purposes. In conclusion, young generations who are purchasing a lot of money on both expensive clothes and handphones in following trends are becoming more arrogant, while those who are influenced by advertisements to buy expensive stuff will be more challenging to save money for essential aim.