3.In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

In this modern era, majority of individuals across the globe have kept guns at their households for safety and recreational purposes. To my mind, I argue against the use of guns. Recently, the use of guns freely has lead to an increase in the mortality rates. To begin with, having arms at residence prompts the young children to use it. This increases the risk factor as they are not aware of guns functioning. Even a small click can cost you a life. According to the US accidental deaths, it is stated that, on an average 150 death have been recorded because of the use of guns in households. The report further more states that, all the accidents had happened as the teenagers were curious to use it and showcase it among their peer group and post it on social media for popularity purpose. In addition to that, a violent argument between spouses or friends, outrages an individual to take extreme advantage of the gun and shoot in aggression at the opposite person. It has also been reported that the increase in suicides occurred due to easy availability of guns at the home itself. A study conducted at Chicago University, reports that the majority of times it is the male dominancy that has used the arms out of frustration or aggression in situations where losses are incurred or their personal ego has been hurt. Hence, revenge is taken. To sum up, multiple evidences have been given about high death ratios caused by guns that are kept at households. I advocate that a strict law shall be passed for privategun ownerships.