An increasing number of professional such as doctor and teacher are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. what problem does this cause and what are the solutions?

Presently, the pursuit of vocations in affluent countries by skilful workers from underdeveloped nations has become pervasive. While some laud this, others argue otherwise. However, I am of the stance that such a brain drain will have dire consequences on less affluent nations. In the following lines, the effects of this as well as remedies will be thoroughly elaborated. To commence with, many talented professionals leave their native lands to pursue lucrative employment in developed states. This means that when medical practitioners and educators abandon their motherland, there will be a severe shortage of people of knowledge. For example, a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that developing countries have a high rate of mortality and illiteracy owing to the departure of their native experts. Hence, what can be inferred is that immigration to wealthy states has a deleterious impact on impoverished societies. Nevertheless, one of the viable solutions to tackle this issue is to boost experienced specialists’ remuneration and ameliorate their living conditions. This is to say that if decision-makers in underdeveloped nations provide their native experts with high salaries and a robust healthcare system, they will not opt for leaving their country to settle in another one. For instance, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, and Qatar entice their citizens with high monetary rewards, profound medical services, and exemplary educational institutions for their offspring. Thus, what can be deduced is that authorities play a pivotal role in retaining their skilful manpower. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the aforementioned points, it can be reiterated that physicians and tutors travel to other countries in search of a better quality of life. In my view, it is the responsibility of governments to retain their highly-skilled professionals.