These days more father stay at home and take care of their children while mother go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive of negative development?

It is true that an increasing number of men has been appeared who chosen to stay at home to look after children as opposite to going to work.Inversely, women play a role of making money in the family.There are many reasons behind this trend. In my opinion, It is positive to see this happening. On the one hand, there are many reasons why this phenomenon take place. Firstly, the spring up of feminism is one of the main reasons for this trend. Women who receive higher education want to fulfill their ambitions and break the barrier of traditional conception that women must be stay at home and looking after their next generations. Secondly, the social equality has been improved. The most of the people believe that whatever the different gender or nation,all individuals should receive equal treatment in society. For example, gender is no longer a sole factor of promotion opportunities in companies,which inspire many females go out to work. The last but not least, one of the most important element is the impact of global economic crisis.After the recession of 2008, large number of workers lose their job, especially men in construction and manufacturing industry, which dramatically accelerated this trend. This phenomenon that men and wife switch their careers can bring lots of benefits. To begin with, children can become more independent and tough with father's care. For instance, compare with the mother who is tolerant and doting. The father, usually strict with their children and encourage them to become an independent person who has a precious quality of bravely face all difficulties. Then, during the process of taking care of the children, male will become more responsible, which definitely increases stability and welfare of family. In addition, women going out to find a job can reduce social gender discrimination in some extent and encourage more female to pursue their dreams. as a result the social equality will be effectively improved. In conclusion, there are number of reasons contributing to this result, such as economics, higher education, even the evolution of society.Personally, I think it seems against traditional for men to stay at home and women go out to make profit, but it can truly bring a great number of advantages to the world.