Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Media, which plays an integral role in our lives, is a tool to update information and entertainment. Some people believe that conventional newspapers are outdated, and we should replace them with e-papers.From my personal opinion, I completely agree with this perspective and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The underlying rationale behind this is that digital newspapers are a superior product with integration of functions such as audio versions, and article translation. In lieu of buying printed papers at newsstands, every citizen just reads the latest information through the Internet. For example, Kenh14, which is one of the most successful digital newspaper sites, is catching up with trending technology. In fact, their website attracts traffic in a day via mobile phones and computers, over 200 million and about 139 million respectively to be specific. This is a testament to its potential in this field. Another reason to consider is that E-papers also have many other positive effects related to costs and the environment. Most digital newspaper websites do not charge a fee so readers gravitate towards digital versions. Additionally, The production of paper publications has an adverse bearing on the environment due to deforestation. Human beings produce paper by cutting down thousands of trees which causes ecological imbalance and floods. In other words, internet-based newspapers save thousands of trees in a year In conclusion, the benefit of online news is undeniable, the government should encourage citizens to dispense with printed papers to protect the environment and update information in the most convenient way.