Prison is the best way to punish criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the best ways of punishment for criminals is prison. I completely disagree with this point of view. I believe that we have to find other ways to punish them. On the one hand, nowadays prison is the only solution for these crimes. First and foremost, there are some people who commit a crime for themselves or to make a profit. So this means that they are guilty and they deserve punishment. In addition to that offenders sometimes mix with other criminals who can be a negative influence. Not only negative effects but also they may go to jail. And it leads to unemployment. This is because in many countries people who commit crimes often have no other way of making a living. On the other hand, not all crimes should have the same punishments. There are some good arguments for having one set punishment for each crime. This is because some individuals commit crimes in order to feed their families. There is another way to handle the situation. For example, community service is another way to reform offenders. Because it makes offenders useful in their local communities. If the prison is only way to punish, many criminal records make finding a job more difficult. Therefore, the prison system can make the situation worse almost all the time. To sum up, each crime should take various punishments.