People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

Nowadays most individuals do not spend quality time with their loved ones. There are several reasons behind this situation but the most common are a busy schedule and poor time management. Therefore, it harms other members of the family, especially kids, and is also a leading cause of stress. I will go ahead and elaborate on my points in this essay below. To begin with, not spending good times with the family has many causes, most individuals become too busy with their work and spend most of their time at the workplace neglecting their kids. They are unable to balance work and social life hence causing trouble in their families. As most Western mothers are at work 24/7 they focus on their tasks avoid their offspring and depend fully on childcare assistance. Secondly, most humans prefer to spend their time building their career and their main priority is their future therefore they do not give time to their parents. Consequently, most Asian students are moving abroad leaving their parents behind to fulfill their dreams and in chasing them they forget about the family that is left behind. In addition, they have a harmful impact on society as well as on their well-wishers. When they neglect their child and not giving them proper attention kids become agitated and a lot of trust issues occur between parents and young ones. For instance, when the guardians are not focusing on the kids it directly impacts the personality of the children so, they lose focus on academics hence their studies greatly affect them. Furthermore, the adults who are leaving their parents for their bright future and leaving them behind ruin their mental as well as physical health. They are at the age of life where they need support, care, love, and affection but leaving them alone takes them towards stress and anxiety they feel alone and start missing them. Consequently, it has a great impact on their body and health they become frail while missing them. In conclusion, due to a lot of work pressure, many individuals are not focussing on their family along with that they do not have the guts to balance the family and work ratio, therefore, they and their families suffer a lot. By doing all this great number of children are greatly demoralised and our elderly people become patients.