People nowadays prefer to communicate via internet and social media. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital life, people prefer to communicate digitally instead of physical. Its plus points of course outweigh the negative points. We will discuss both pros and cons the aforementioned statement. First of all, its advantages are, it is more convenient than going physically to anyone. Today is the life of social media every person is busy in the race of life. Some run after earning for a better future on the other hand, some are struggling with their study so that they can get good posts. In all this hustle and bustle everyone needs to communicate with each other at workplaces at educational places or anywhere. So, the internet and social media is the flexible way to do this. Furthermore, the disadvantages are not heavier than the benefits. Because it has given a comfort level to people. As, in the 80's and 90's there were no sources for digital communication. So, people used to go to a specific place. For example, if anyone has died or if anyone is getting married or if there's any other problem occurred the person should have to go there to address the following message so it was much inconvenient. In conclusion, I would say that the internet and social media have given much comfort and ease to the public as compared to physical performance. So, it is beneficial and should remained updating according to the technology for more easiness.