Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is unavoidable to say that all attractive TV programs should convey educational content about important societal issues. While I partly agree with this view, I also considered that essential social lessons play a relatively significant role. On the one hand, it might be beneficial if information related to social affairs is incorporated into some TV programs in attractive and captivating ways. A lot of people believe that the necessity of being updated on social issues every day, such as environmental problems, political situations, and education occurring in their daily life by watching media channel, could help them avoid potential dangers that are happening, since then citizens have more awareness of problems in society. As a result, they can actively protect themselves from risks and consolidate the quality of their living standards. On the other hand, I would argue that this opinion might be counter-effective. Social affairs seem to be more irrelevant to the needs of viewers who seek the entertainment of relaxing news on TV programs because the approach to social problems by education lead to mechanical and boring, causing pressure on the viewer's responsibility. However, I believe that there are more feasible ways to teach the public about problems around us while still ensuring the entertainment factor. For example, in some social platforms, the rapid spread of the virus can make it easier to educate about social issues, combined with a variety of approaches such as video images or talk shows. Such a practice is able to respect viewer choice instead of putting a compulsory on their own preferences. in conclusion, important social problems are effectively educated by TV programs, this opinion seems impractical to me