Allowing young children to do an enjoyable activity can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

While reading is an essential tool of learning, there are various enjoyable activities such as playing sports, creative play, and solving puzzles that are most beneficial not only for children's mecognitivecdevelopmentlopment but also learning decision-making making and imagination skills. I completely agree with the notion, and take you to the myriad of reasons to explain it in detail. To begin with, one of the fundamental factors that supports my point of view, is engaging kids in pleasurable activities such as playing games, solving puzzles and other physical activities that will stimuphysicaleir physical growth as well as mental growth. Eventually, they will learn teamwork, cooperation, and social interaction which will promote their aforementioned skills. For example; children can easily grab interest and skills while enjoying their favourite activities which they do not learn by just reading books. Furthermore, entertaining pursuits will also help in individual interest and strength. Every child has different preferences and interests, which can not be developed by reading common books. It can only be identified by involving children in those activities in which they have an interest and liking. In this way, they will be able to enhance their skills and discover their passion, career, strengths and potential talent. Therefore, they can become renowned players, artists, doctors and researchers. To summarize, although there are many benefits of reading different books which increase the knowledge of the children, physical activities play a vital role in the holistic development of the kids which foster their skills, interest, careers, passion and dreams.