Concern for the environment is growing rapidly and more and more people are choosing to be eco_tourists', travelling in responsible, environmentally friendly ways. as a result, the eco_tourism industry is expending. To what extent do you think it is a positive trend?

Nowadays, eco-tourism is growing rapidly and many people tend to travel in this way. Although some people believe that this trend is not a good thing, I totally think it is a positive development. The first reason why the growth of the eco-tourism industry is a positive trend is that more population of a society can travel. There are always people who barely take a trip because of their poor financial status. Through these economical travelling ways, people who are interested can have more of such experiences. Additionally, the eco-tourism industry will lead to the development of many rural areas. In other words,the majority of eco-tourist travels are held in the countrysides which are quiet and flourishing. Thus, different jobs would be made for locals to satisfy travellers' needs. Some argue that the expansion of the eco-tourism industry is a negative trend. They refer that the rapid increase in the population of travellers who set up camps in nature will damage animals' Inhabitat as many people or travelling agencies are careless about protecting nature. However, I believe those who choose to spend time in such environmentally are aware of their value and the importance of their protection. In conclusion, I believe the growing trend of the eco-tourism industry is a good development as more numbers of people can travel and also because it boosts rural areas' economy by making jobs.