Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is common that high-ranking executives in most companies and organizations earn higher salaries than ordinary workers. In my opinion, this is quite reasonable. The first reason for their higher earnings is that top-level executives tend to take on more responsibilities and make greater contributions. There is no denying that the growth of a corporation depends largely on the hard work of all staff, but key decisions, including setting strategic goals, making important decisions and leading the team to achieve the goal, can only be planned and implemented by the decision-makers in a group. Therefore, they deserve the higher pay. Another fact is that the amount of salary grows with his ability and experience. To be a qualified leader, people need to work for years, during which they can improve their skills and gain rich experience. Thus, when they reach the high-level management of the enterprise, it is justified that they can earn higher than low-level staff. Also, the high earning would be an incentive for people to work harder for promotion in their careers. However, opponents may argue that salary should not be determined by his position and executives are not necessarily more excellent than their subordinates. But what we are discussing refers to the general situation in most companies. When other factors are difficult to be assessed, the rank in an organization is an important criterion to reflect the ability and contribution to the team. Overall, it is reasonable that those at higher positions are paid more than those at lower positions in an organization, which is largely relevant to the contribution, skill, experience, and responsibility.