Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is an irrefutable fact that few individuals think that in this contemporary,era there is no need to teach juveniles the art of handwriting. This essay is in disagreement with the statement to some extent and the reasons for the same would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,few people agree with the statement.The most prominent reason is that with the improvement in,technology all types of work are shifting to computers. Moreover,in,schools children do their work on laptops instead of notebooks.Nowadays,every type of document is prepared with the help of the internet and computer. On the paradoxical side,a large proportion of the masses do not agree with the statement.First and foremost handwriting help to develop the personality of a student.They are able to write on any topic at any time while using pen and paper.They are also able to know about the culture as well as famous personalities of the past time with the help of books which are written by authors in the past.Since, no technology is available at that time and authors write books with their own experience and skill. Furthermore,when a person writes on a notebook rather than on a keyword they understand the topic much better and they find it easy to write.To cite an example,when a learner in the school notes the things which the tutor makes them note in the class they are able to understand them in a reliable manner. As a result,children can become more confident. To conclude,I deem that it is necessary to teach the skill of handwriting. Moreover,it helps a learner develop their personality and gain knowledge about their culture.They become more confident and understand things quickly with the aid of handwriting.