‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

Globally, Donation is considered to be the prime deed among all the acts a person can do in their lifetime. It seems that charity can help us create a better world, but it is not logical as well as practical to make the act of charity a compulsion. Firstly, not everyone is wealthy enough to give away a certain amount of their income. This means that pupils belonging to lower economic backgrounds can barely meet their basic needs and if donation is made mandatory then it may elevate the existing burden in their life and create a stressful environment for them. Moreover, even the upper-class and middle-class population may find it difficult to donate a specific part of their earnings as their incomes could vary from time to time and they could go through a challenging phase where they need to survive on their savings. Admittedly, this act can boost the financial condition of needy citizens and assist them to prosper and live a contended life. Nevertheless, it may cause financial distress to the working population. All matters considered, it seems logical to conclude that although a donation is a good deed and may help the needy and poor, compulsory monetary donations can cause turbulence in working-class people’s life and is not affordable for the less-earning class of citizens.