Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, emerging technologies make it possible for people to do their work anywhere, such as at home, when traveling, or for business purposes. I think, when compared with working from office, there are more benefits, like maintaining employees moods and emotions, than drawbacks, such as being able to communicate with other coworkers and reducing misunderstandings, to working outside the workplace. On the one hand, working in flexible places could increase the employee's mental health. Workers should not use mobility to go forth and back from their office and home, which can affect their emotions and make them feel tired when they arrive at their office or home due to the traffic jams. Working at home with their smart devices could be a solution to this issue and help to maintain their mood and emotions. For example, working in the capital city, where many people are busiest and there are always traffic jams during office hours, makes people stressed, and working at home could be a solution to this problem. On the other hand, when the job requires more teamwork and collaboration, it is important to work at the office. It is because it makes it easy to communicate with other coworkers and reduces misperceptions and misunderstandings. For example, marketing positions need more collaboration and communication with other coworkers in their teams. So, it would be better if the marketing team worked in the office to easily communicate and collaborate with others. In addition, if there is a problem or target to achieve, it can be easy to catch up, meet, and discuss it immediately. I personally value maintaining mental health above all other factors when choosing a place to work. Therefore, I believe that working anywhere is a much better place to work, especially for workers who work and live in the capital city because of the traffic jams and busiest city. I also believe that most citizens nowadays prefer to do their work outside their workplace due to flexibility and comfort.