Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In the past, to know or meet each other, people needed to be face-to-face and make interactions. Nowadays, many people do this online without direct contact, and some situations could divide people into groups or even ban them. This essay will argue the two sides of people's behavior with technology and provide my opinion that there are more benefits than drawbacks depending on their utility. Currently, most people use social media and some apps in diary lives. Routines that needed to interact in person in the past, and opinions that were given in the restricted group, now the way of doing this was changed. For instance, if a person provides an opinion about a controversial subject, they could have undue stress due to people not respecting different sides of view. Therefore, people could have mental diseases due to social media exposition, and to avoid this, some prefer to have a solitary life with some close friends. On the other hand, people are prone to be divided into groups of interest, and depending on this could be beneficial or hazardous. Some people use current technology to maintain contact with distant relatives, to keep up with other cherished people through social media, and do volunteer work to help others. For example, a family that needed to move on to another country could depict their life, their challenges and help others in the same situation. Hence, depending on their objectives, technology could benefit and bring people together. In summary, this essay approached two sides of the importance of technology in people's behaviors. I believe that the objective and the way of using modern technologies is paramount to result in joint or separation.