Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the maximum populations and communities are adversely affected by the social medias like facebook as they are addicted to those applications. I partially agree to this statement. This essay will explain some positive and few negative points of such network areas. One the one hand, in this 21st century, where almost nothing is possible without technology, people are solving huge complications in a very easy way. From studies and work to entertainment, social networking sites has a crucial role. Nowadays, students can learn their educational course with the help of YouTube videos, job interviews can be done by video calls and the issue of payment of utilility bills and flight tickets can be easily fixed by the help of this advance platform. For instance: at the time of COVID-19 pendemic the whole world was suffering and every schools, colleges and offices were closed. But all the scholars were able to continue their studies and every officers were able to carry on their work by staying at home with the help of great machinary such as Zoom calls. One the other hand, pupils these days are only concerned about fake publicity. Many young chindren force their parents to buy them expensive bikes, cameras and mobile phones so that they can take some good pictures and post them in Facebook and Instagram and become famous by getting likes and comments. Not only this much, there are many cases where new generation attempts suiside in case their family refuse to fulfill their demands. Further, There are few trending applications in which today's kids are addicted to for example: TikTok and PUBG. Public daily face trouble walking in road because of video makers as they dance and do some dramas in public places so that they can upload it in TikTok. Similarly, maximum school going kids are only focused on the PUBG games. They do not concentrate on their studies and don't even want to do their homeworks. Such social sites not only affect their health (such as eye problems, brain damage) but also lead some cyber crimes (such as black mailing, hacking social accounts). To sum up the above statements, there are both positive and negative impact of social medias. These networkings are made to solve people's dilemma and to save time. If such things are not used in a proper manner, they surely create some issues that affect people physically and mentally.