Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening ? What problem can this cause to people ?

Recently, it has been marked that too many employees are spending their time on job duties. In my opinion, the main reasons are because of changes in financial needs and the policies of the organisation, which lead towards problems in health, family and social status. Certainly, there are too many factors behind changing work scenarios. Among them, one reason is longer task times offer additional income. Like overtime bonus or incentive on achieving targets. This leads to better growth for their family. Secondly, technological changes keep a person well in touch with their duties even after working hours through, emails, messages and phone calls. In many cases, it is required to be attentive toward such things to achieve a higher reputation in the company. The result of more time spent at work is concerned with both mental and physical health. So much research mentions having nervous breakdowns due to high work pressure. Like, sitting on a chair for a long time, and focusing on a computer screen cause back pain and leave an effect on eyesight. Apart from health concerns it also pushes towards disturbing family and social activity. According to a recent survey, it is compulsory for parents to spend at least 2 to 3 hours with their child because of overworking hours they can not give it. To sum up, hard-working times are a result of, variations in money needs and diversity in the fundament of working environments and these have left an impact on an individual's physical and psychosocial balance with disturbance in social life. Thereafter it is necessary for a person to maintain balance in his professional life.