Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others say that it is having the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's increasingly automated world, the development of cutting-edge technology has become a ubiquitous presence that transformed all aspects of life. While some believe that this trend might exacerbate the social classification due to the exorbitant price of some high-tech devices, others would state that certain innovations are available for everyone in society and help narrow the gap between rich and poor individuals. This essay will thoroughly analyse both sides of the argument before my personal perspective is provided. On the one hand, it is reasonable for some to believe that a multitude of automation advancements could put more pressure on those from a lower socio-economic background due to their unaffordability. Iphones from the brand Apple, as an illustration, draw consumers' attention with their constant model upgrades for an average of every year. In order to keep up with the new trends, middle to high-income employees have increased the competition in purchasing these advancements with a belief that their self-esteem is associated with possessions. In other words, owning these products can create a shining image for their users, giving them an aura of confidence and prosperity when appearing in public. Individuals who could not meet the expense of recent machinery are traumatized by the fear of losing respect among their peers as a consequence, they would approach mechanisation and computers ownerships by any means possible, whether by working long hours or even turning into crime. On the other hand, others might argue that certain functional technological gadgets, regardless of their range can result in an incline of accessibility of students from all ages and backgrounds to education. It is now simpler than ever for consumers to gain more profound insights into various fields as well as facilitate well-rounded knowledge and skills for a promising future. In detail, a variety of online studying platforms such as Zim.vn or DolEnglish equipped keen learners with a wide range of courses from reputable colleges and educational institutions worldwide for no cost, which encourages a more productive and fulfilling studying experience as well as opens up an opportunity for everyone to succeed. In conclusion, both views are justifiable. However, I am more convinced that technological breakthroughs can lead to a better life and have the ability to erase the gap between affluent and unprovisioned individuals.