Nowadays many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

It has been observed that many students are going abroad for higher education as part of their degrees. While it can be daunting to live away from family and adjust to different countries, it will certainly increase their employment prospects in the future. In my opinion, it is far more beneficial for students to study in a foreign country despite all the challenges that they will inevitability face. Many foreign educational institutions have experienced teaching faculty as well as other facilities such as laboratories that are equipped with the latest types of equipment. This will help students to gain better knowledge and understanding resulting in good grades. For instance, an individual graduating from King's College London will have more job opportunities because it is a highly ranked university among other world universities and will impress potential employers. Therefore, gaining admission in the best foreign university will definitely boost the cv of the candidates, and eventually help them acquire good jobs. On the contrary, there are some challenges related to studying abroad as well. Foremost among them is the cultural difference and language barrier which sometimes makes it difficult to survive there because the locals might not accept you and treat you in a bad way. This also leads to loneliness and depression as one is away from family and is unable to make friends. For instance, many times the locals make fun of or bully foreigners just because they don't know their customs and don't speak the same language. To sum up, an increasing number of university students are moving abroad for further studies. While there is a drawback of not being able to fit in a different environment, it greatly improves the chances of securing a good job and opens doors to a successful career.