Govt. should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A fast and reliable transport system in a country enhances its growth. It is argued by people that the state should invest in railways than roads. I disagree with the statement that funds should be allocated to rails rather than roads. I will discuss further and give examples to support my view. Firstly, the patronize of trains is low as compared to cars and buses. Some part of Africa and other countries in the world uses personal vehicles or buses for their daily travel. Therefore, when money is spent on the railways it will be useless since the citizens patronize the road the most. For example, citizens in Ghana use public transit for work and other purposes and the government pays for the construction of the roads which is the best thing to do. Secondly, bad roads bring accidents and bad outcomes when ignored. Hence, government officials should know which transportation routes are best for the public and roads should not be ignored. In addition, trains are fast and easy for passengers to get to their destinations but that doesn't mean funds should be only available for railways construction only rather a survey should be made on how much the citizens use it. For instance, the use of trains is highly used by the British people hence, it will be very important to consider both railways and roads. Furthermore, roads are convenient and accessible for people at any time and funds should equally be available to make the roads better. In conclusion, both transport services are useful and important to the community. Cars are patronised more by the people and bad roads lead to accidents hence, the government should also invest in the construction of roads to improve safety the safety of the people. Also, there should be a study on the various countries to know which transport system is mostly used by the people. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea that investment should be made in rail lines rather than roads.